Add an option to disable the Unapprove Button

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
The Page Approval plugin is exactly the tool we've been looking for to solve the following (and probably not too uncommon) problem:After a meeting in which everyone agreed on an issue, the minutes are published in the corporate wiki. After that, everyone makes some mostly minor edits or the odd fundamental change to the document and eventually everyone agrees to the final draft. The Page Approval plugin now allows everyone to "sign" this version of the document, which can now be referred to in subsequent discussions ("Look here, you approved this decision 2 months ago."). 

Almost perfect! To actually use the plugin in this specific case (i.e. in a contractually binding way), it urgently needs an option to disable the Unapprove functionality. I propose to call this new functionality "signature mode", since it resembles the process of signing a static document after which you're not able to remove your signature.

What are your thoughts about this feature?

For now we've implemented this by modifying the templates and removing the markup for the form and button once a document is approved. But that's obviously neither a secure approach nor a proper solutions regarding automatic updates.

I would gladly implement the solution and contribute back to this terrific piece of software - but obviously I'd need access to the source code for that. Is there any chance to get it? Under strict confidentiality, of course. I can totally understand if that's no possibility. 

Any way, I'd be very grateful if this small feature could be implemented.
Photo of X20

X20

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1

There are no replies.