Page Approval page change approval reset

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • (Edited)
I noticed in the Page Approval admin guide it says:
  • If a page is changed after it was approved, the approval (and acknowledged) status for all users is reset to blank. The status is also reset if any of the page's attachments are changed.
Once a page is approved, I want to lock it down so no further edits can accidentally be made (if edits need to be made, there will be one explicit process). Ideal workflow would be all approvers approve the page, then an admin updates page restrictions so everyone is view only. However, it appears that updating page restrictions is considered a page edit and will reset all page approvals.

Is this working as expected, or a bug? I would not consider updating page restrictions a page edit. If it is working as expected,is there a way to file a feature request?
Photo of Jenn Cretella

Jenn Cretella

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1

There are no replies.